Prizes were awarded for best school , club and individual . Clwb Hwylio Pwllheli were awarded second place to Cardiff Bay yacht club in the club category. Individual success was awarded to Gethin Llewelyn Owen who won the main Optimist event , with an emphatic 4 firsts out of 6 races . Gethin's already noticed that Hannah Mills the Olympic Silver medalist had won the trophy in 2001.

Topper class was far more open with only 1 point separating the top 5 places . Chloe Butterworth lost her protest in her last race which if she had won would put her in first place but had to settle for 5th place . The Pwllheli sailor found rounding a mark placed in the wind shadow of a block of flats to be unusual .

Indeg Llewelyn Owen won the Laser 4.7 on a mathematical anomaly, but has the medal to prove it.

Pwllheli Sailing club sailors would like to thank all the CBYC sailors for the warm welcome received . On a spectator note sailing in CBYC is very iconic and being able to sail in front of the Welsh Assembly building and the Millenium Centre shows that Cardiff Bay is one venue that all Welsh sailors should sail at least once in order to get a Peter Newton sailing photo with the towers of the Millenium stadium in the background . If possible choose a weekend where the British Lions thump Australia 41-16which does add to the carnival atmosphere in Cardiff Bay, and listen to a historical tennis match on the radio on long wave on the journey home - which does break up the tedium of the main North South trunk road affectionally called 'the never ending A470'



Cysylltiadau &

  • MeirionDwyfor.jpg
  • RYAlogo.jpg
  • pwllheli logo low res.jpg
  • swlogo66.jpg
  • ISORA_Logo_NewSmaller.jpg
  • RYARCharter.jpg
  • Plas-Menai.jpg
  • RYA-logo-wales3.jpg
  • PlasHeliLogo.jpg
  • spinlock_irc_champs_logo2.jpg